List of shannara books in order

7.99  ·  9,190 ratings  ·  927 reviews
list of shannara books in order

Order of Shannara Books -

There were other fantasy books out there, but avid fantasy readers had already read most of them, and everyone was waiting for the next big thing in fantasy. Those were the days when any one eager reader could read everything that came out under any given genre. But back in , Terry Brooks delivered what epic fantasy readers wanted: The Sword of Shannara , a bible-thick book with cover and inside art by renowned Tim and Greg Hildebrandt. Readers who were praying for further adventures of Frodo and Aragorn could now get their epic fantasy fix by reading the story of Shea Ohmsford and Menion Leah. And since then, for over three decades, Brooks has been more than good to his fans. With 17 Shannara and 5 pre- Shannara novels, 1 graphic novel, 5 short stories, and an annotated version of The Sword of Shannara printed so far, Brooks has kept his fans happy.
File Name: list of shannara books in
Size: 88241 Kb
Published 07.06.2019

Top 10 Terry Brooks Audible Audiobooks 2019, Starring: The Sword of Shannara: The Shannara Series,

Shannara is a series of high fantasy novels written by Terry Brooks, beginning with The Sword of Shannara in and continuing through The Skaar Invasion which was released in June ; there is also a prequel, First King of Shannara.

List of Shannara Book Series

He has written some of the best sci-fi books there is such as Dark Matter lis Recursion. The Word and the Void by Terry Brooks. Log In Sign Up. Tanequil by Terry Brooks.

Book s. Retrieved Other Series You Might Like. For centuries the Four Lands enjoyed freedom from… More.

Your Answer

It is described as the chronological end, but not necessarily the last stories to be published. This is the prequel to the Original Shannara Trilogy. The Druid of Shannara by Terry Brooks. Instead, booke have a series of very personal conflicts between Arcanan and some others that have to be resolved.

For the original book trilogy, author Terry Brooks introduces the readers to the Four lands and the people who leave in these lands. Un you see one missing just send me an e-mail below. Read it Forward Read it first. In the Sword of Shannara, see The Sword of Shannara Trilogy?

The series blends magic and primitive technology and is set in the Four Lands, which are identified as Earth long after civilization was destroyed in a chemical and nuclear holocaust called the Great Wars. By the time of the prequel First King of Shannara , the world had reverted to a pre-industrial state and magic had re-emerged to supplement science. The Shannara series is set in a post-apocalyptic world called the Four Lands. This world is a futuristic version of our own, and not a secondary world. Much of the landscape has been changed by a future atomic war holocaust called The Great Wars, but some landmarks remain.

Sign up for our daily newsletter Newsletter. If it had been my first Shannara experience, I boois have stopped right there. Monthly Poll Do you pre-order books. Fantasy portal. Main article: The Genesis of Shannara.

We are experiencing technical difficulties. Please try again later. The Last Druid. Hope blooms anew for the Four Lands in this riveting conclusion, not only to the Fall of Shannara series but to the entire Shannara saga—a truly landmark event over forty years in the making! Since he first began the Shannara saga in , Terry Brooks has had a clear idea of how the series should end, and now that moment is at hand. As the Four Lands reels under the Skaar invasion—spearheaded by a warlike people determined to make this land their own—our heroes must decide what they will risk to save the integrity of their home. Even as one group remains to defend the Four Lands, another is undertaking a perilous journey across the sea to the Skaar homeland, carrying with them a new piece of technology that could change the face of the world forever.


I mean it's not really an unguessable twist, but still it will have far less impact if you know from the very beginning just what Z is. Any authors or characters we're missing that we should add. Derry Howe. Beschreibung bei Amazon.

The Shannara series is set in a post-apocalyptic world called the Four Lands. Ellenroh Elessedil. Pre-order now. Die Erbe von Shannara-Tetralogie.


  1. Luz Y. says:

    Main article: The Sword of Shannara Trilogy. Tanequil by Terry Brooks. User Info: progame The Gypsy Morph by Terry Brooks.👭

  2. René T. says:

    Works (45)

  3. Sandra Z. says:

    Log In to GameFAQs

  4. Wolfgang H. says:

    Dark Llist of Shannara Beschreibung bei Amazon. Shelve The Sword of Shannara Trilogy. However there is a lot more to Blake than just that series. Shelve Jarka Ruus.👨‍👨‍👦‍👦

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *